

INNOVATION AGORA 2019

Confirmed Speakers

Speakers as of February 7, 2019

NAME	TITLE	COMPANY
Michael Abelson	Vice President of Global Strategy	General Motors
Enass Abo-Hamed	Co-Founder	H2GO Power
Ahmad Al Khowaiter	СТО	Saudi Aramco
Brian Anderson	Director	National Energy Technology Laboratory
Doug Arent	Deputy Associate Laboratory Director, Scientific Consulting and Energy Analysis	National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Bob Armstrong	Director	MIT Energy Initiative
Rita Baranwal	Director, Nuclear Energy Office	DOE
Rana Basu	COO	Ondiflo
Morgan Bazilian	Director, Payne Institute	Colorado School of Mines
Benjamin Beberness	Global VP Oil & Gas	SAP
Jim Bellingham	Director	WHOI
John Berger	CEO	Sunnova
Dan Berkovitz	Commissioner	CFTC
Leslie Bromberg	Principal Research Engineer	MIT Energy Initiative
Lord John Browne	Executive Chairman	L1 Energy
Jacopo Buongiorno	Associate Professor	MIT
Barbara Burger	President	Chevron Technology Ventures
Kunal Chandra	Vice President, New Energy Businesses	Siemens
Alejandro Char	Mayor	City of Baranquilla, CO
Jim Claunch	VP, Business Excellence	Equinor
Larry Cochrane	Principal Program Manager	Microsoft
Barney Crockett	Lord Provost	City of Aberdeen, UK
Alistair Cross	Chief Operations Officer	Mercuria Energy Trading
Paul Dabbar	Under Secretary for Science	US Department of Energy
Bashir Dabbousi	Director - Technology Strategy & Planning	Saudi Aramco
REginald Des Roches	Dean, School of Engineering	Rice University
Mircea Dincă	Associate Professor of Chemistry	MIT
Matt Duesterberg	CEO	OhmConnect
Bill Elrick	Executive Director	CA Fuel Cell Partnership
	VP, Market Operations	ISO-NE

NAME	TITLE	COMPANY
Nick Farrant	Sr. Vice President, Business Ventures	Uptake
Henrik Fisker	Founder & CEO	Fisker, Inc.
Sam French	Syngas New Market Manager	Johnson Matthey
Ric Fulop	Founder and CEO	Desktop Metal
Scott Gallager	Scientist	WHOI
Sonny Garg	Global Lead, Energy Solutions	Uptake
Stephane Germain	President	GHGSat
Doon Gibbs	Director	Brookhaven National Labs
John Gibson	Senior Advisor	Tudor, Pickering, Hold & Co.
Mark Goulthorpe	Associate Professor	MIT
Diana Grauer	External Technology Engagement - NAM	TechnipFMC
Alex Gruzen	CEO	Witricity
Katherine Hamilton	Chair	38 Solutions
Lyon Hardgrave	VP, Business and Product Development	VAKT
Jon Hirschtick	Co-Founder and CEO	OnShape
Rebecca Hoffman	US Blockchain Strategy & Innovation	Equinor
Didier Holleaux	Executive Vice President	Engie
Joanna Hubbard	Co-Founder and COO	Electron
Mateo Jaramillo	CEO and Co-Founder	Form Energy
Johan Jungwirth	EVP of Mobility Services	Volkswagen Group of America
Diane Jurgens	СТО	ВНР
Valerie Karplus	Assistant Professor	MIT
James Kast	Fuel Cell Business Analyst	Toyota
Paul Kearns	Director	Argonne National Laboratory
Merrick Kerr	Chief Commercial Officer	Energy Vault
Maksimovich Khasanov	Deputy Mayor	Atyrau
John Kingston	Executive Editor	Freightwaves

NAME	TITLE	COMPANY
Steve Koonin	Director, Center for Urban Science and Progress	New York University
Roger Kranenburg	Vice President, Energy Strategy & Policy	Eversource
David Leebron	President	Rice University
Mike Lepech	Professor	Stanford University
John Lervik	Founder and CEO	Cognite
Sergej Mahnovsky	VP Growth and Innovation	Edison International
Dharik Mallapragada	Professor	MIT
R.K. Malhotra, Ph.D.	Director General	FIPI
Antonio Merlo	Dean, School of Social Sciences	Rice Unversity
Carl Mesters	Head Scientist	Shell
Jonas Moberg	Head of Corporate Affairs	Trafigura
Ernest Moniz	President & CEO	Energy Futures Initiative
Bob Mumgaard	CEO	Commonwealth Fusion Systems
Steve Nolet	Technology and Production Manager	TPI Composites
Chris Nordh	Sr. Dir., Advanced Vehicle Technology and Energy Products	Ryder Systems, Inc
Aric Ohana	Co-Founder	Envoy There
Matt Ondler	President and CEO	Houston Mechatronics
Martin Perez de Solay	Managing Director and CEO	Orocobre Ltd
Gil Quiniones	President and Chief Executive Officer	NY Power Authority
SSV Ramakumar	Director, R&D, Board Member	Indian Oil
Pratima Rangarajan	CEO	OGCI Climate Investments
Emily Reichert	CEO	Greentown Labs
Peter Rossky	Dean, School of Natural Sciences	Rice University
Justin Rounce	EVP and CTO	TechnipFMC

NAME	TITLE	COMPANY
Christine Sagen Helgø	Mayor	City of Stavanger, NO
Michael Savage	Mayor	City of Halifax, CA
Andrew Scott	CEO	Orbital Marine
Hussein Shel	Principal Program Manager	Microsoft
Clay Sell	CEO	X-Energy
Vaclav Smil	Professor Emeritus	University of Manitoba
Ulrich Spiesshofer	CEO	ABB Group
Reed Sturtevant	General Partner	The Engine
Venkat Sumantran, Ph.D	Chairman	Celeris Technologies
Vijay Swarup	VP, Research and Development	Exxon Mobil
Steve Szymanski	Director, Business Development	NEL Hydrogen
Matt Thomas	CEO	JP3
Tomichah Tillemann	Chairman	GBBC
Adie Tomer	Fellow, Metropolitan Policy Program	Brookings Institution
Herve Tuati	CEO	Energy Web
Arno Van Den Haak	Head Worldwide Business Development Oil & Gas	Amazon Web Services
John van Pol	Co-Founder and Ceo	Ingu Solutions
Morag Watson	Vice President	ВР
Fiona Wild	VP, Climate Change and Sustainability	ВНР
Rebecca Yergin	Associate	Covington
Abe Yokell	CEO	Congruent Ventures
Jason Zander	Executive Vice President	Microsoft Azure
Thomas Zacharia	Director	Oak Ridge National Lab
Cathy Zoi	CEO	EVGo

► Learn more about the Innovation Agora @CERAWeek by visiting <u>ceraweek.com/program/innovation-agora.html</u>

